Anything Lime


« Busted | Home | Arancio »

Ever so lovely

Kya's fifth birthday_20090525_0043

There are few things I love more than the look of my smiling dog. She possesses a kind of happiness that is contagious. Never judging, never holding grudges. Just pure happiness, and there’s something so lovely about that. Kya turns five today.

Kya's fifth birthday_20090525_0040

Throughout Kya’s five years of life, she’s demonstrated such poise, such grace and such kindness that I’ve realized why I’ve so often made the choice to pass up nights out with friends to hang out with her.

Kya's fifth birthday_20090525_0041

She wakes up in the mornings feeling happy, which is something I envy about her. She’s grown to be so beautiful.

Kya's fifth birthday_20090525_0039

And she’s become an expert at making me laugh.

Kya's fifth birthday_20090525_0002

As we have done for Kya’s past four birthdays, we went to the pet store to get her a delicious dinner, a treat and a toy. And also sticking with tradition, she spent the whole day wearing her special birthday bandana.

Happy day, baby girl. I love you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kelsey says:

    The picture of kya smiling in the wind is the CUTEST picture of kya or any dog that I have ever seen! I love it!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

