Anything Lime



Obama is my homeboy

A friend just asked me whether I had a chance to watch the Democratic National Convention last night. Watch it? I choreographed a dance to it! I did all I could not to lick the television and the face that represents what it means to be an American. I not only watched it, laughed, cried and clapped, but I recorded it with my boom box and played back the audio while I drifted off to sleep. There’s no sweet dream like sweet dreams of health care reform, affordable education and investing in renewable energy sources. It was like a strong, hopeful, political lullaby for change in America. And I don’t want to meet the man who doesn’t want to fall asleep to the sweet sound of change.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Aimee says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMEN. And I’m not even religious. ;)

    I, too, shared your love, passion, obsession and excitement about Obama’s speech. And Biden’s speech. And Hillary’s speech. And Bill’s speech. And, hell, the entire DNC.

    EIGHT IS ENOUGH!

    Love you oh so much!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

