Anything Lime



Introducing the new waterproof Kya action figure with self-bathing feature

While dogsitting this weekend, I said to Kya, “Keep an eye on Thurston while I take a bath.”

I started the water so it could heat up while I quickly ran to change a load of laundry. I came back to find Thurston looking like a precious little angel. He was lying on the floor chewing on his own foot. Only a puppy can look cute doing something so moronic.

Kya was not in sight. I looked around a bit, then looked toward the bathroom. I opened the curtain and peered in to find her TAKING A SHOWER!

It’s true — she’s become entirely self-sufficient and no longer has a need for me.

I can only assume that when I said the words “Kya” and “bath” in the same sentence, she assumed I was giving her an order. Something to keep in mind for the future.

I praised her for being so cooperative in getting in the shower. Pretending to bathe her, I ran my hands across her body in scrubbing motions, I rinsed her off and said, “Great job! All done!” She got out, shook, and looked up at me as if to ask, “I did good?”

Leave a Reply

