Anything Lime



Conversations with corporate America

“Well, it’s not urgent, but definitely something to think about.”

“I’ll put it on the back burner.”

“Yeah, put it on the back burner for now, but keep it on your radar. In the meantime, I’ll put some feelers out.”

“And while you’re testing the waters, I’ll strategize an impactful solution.”

“Steer clear of things that have been unsuccessful in the past. This time try thinking outside of the box.”

“I’ve already spoken with the guys in the adminisphere, and it sounds like they’ve already got some things in mind. I’ll probably bounce some ideas off them as well.”

“That sounds good, but keep in mind that the problem we keep running into is we don’t seem to be considering what competitors are doing, so be proactive in taking that into account.”

“We’ll definitely incorporate that into our win-win approach, but in order to come out on top, we’ve got to throw the market a curve ball.”

“FYI, that’s the result-driven mindset that has ‘fast-track to the finish line’ written all over it. Can’t wait to touch base with you to see how this state-of-the-art, bleeding-edge plan is developing.”

“I’ll definitely keep you in the loop as to the development of this game plan. I might have you reverbiagize the first draft.”

“First things first, get to brainstorming and we’ll reconvene at a later date.”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Patrick says:

    You should hear the verbiage that gets flung around in my profession (pro golf).

    “Did you baby a 9 or hammer a wedge?”

    “I tried to pick it clean but instead I played a nice chunk and run.”

    “The ball was above my feet and I completely came out of it and bladed it.”

    “What’d you post?”

    “8 red.”

    “Nice round.”

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * samueltolmanmills says:

    Yuck. Yuck yuck yuck. I am so glad I don’t work at an ad agency anymore… but I still hear this kind of stuff all the time anyway.

    The next time I hear someone say “touch base” I think I’m going to bludgeon them with my desk phone.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

