Anything Lime



The scene of the crime

Dream board

This morning Patrick asked me to marry him. It was the most touching, exciting, overwhelming and wonderful moment of my life. He chose me. That feels good.

He woke me up and said, “How about we work on our dream board this morning?” A task we’ve been meaning to do and had been unintentionally putting off. I was excited, and we went to the dining room where it is proudly displayed.

The dream board is a tangible way for us to think about all of the things we want for our lives. The higher on the dream board the clipping is, the more desired the item.

He waited for me to leave the room, and he hung the engagement ring in place. When I returned, he gave me a clipping to hang on the board. I couldn’t believe it when I saw the ring hanging there. He came over to me, got on his knee and asked me to marry him.

What do you know, the dream board really works. :)

Here’s to love that lasts forever.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Phyxius says:

    Congratulations =)

    | Reply Posted 16 years ago
  2. * samueltolmanmills says:

    Congratulations, Whitrick! (That’s the celebrity combo-name I came up with for you two. Feel lucky— you could’ve been “Patley”).

    Here’s to many years of happiness :)

    | Reply Posted 16 years ago
  3. * anythinglime says:

    How did you come up with Patley? Neither of us have an L in our names. Weirdo.

    But thanks. :)

    | Reply Posted 16 years ago


Leave a comment