Anything Lime



Commando conundrum

Yesterday morning I enjoyed day two of the “Let’s wake up early and run two and a half miles before work” fitness plan that Patrick and I have recently created. I brought all of my shower supplies and clothes for work so that I could get ready at the gym and drive directly to the office. Scratch that, I brought almost all of my clothes for work. I did, however, forget one important article of clothing.

I had two options. I could a) wear a pair of underwear that I’d worn to work yesterday, slept in, and worked out in this morning or b) I could go without underwear.

I’ve made some difficult decisions in my life, but none that would make Britney Spears so proud.

My decision was the latter. I’m only working half a day today, I’ll make it! (I hope!)

Just when you think you’ve established yourself as the weirdo of the office, the girl who religiously consumes grapefruit and who wraps herself in a huge fleece blanket as though she’s naked and trapped in the middle of a Swiss Avalanche… try going without any underwear. Seriously. See how isolated and socially awkward you feel then. See how bad your life can be.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    Whitney, Whitney, Whitney,

    Clean underware! The first rule all mothers learn is to teach their children to wear clean underware.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * anythinglime says:

    Well, in that case, you should feel like quite the failure.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

