Anything Lime



My bouquet of life

A few months ago I received a letter from one of my best friends. She said that if friends were flowers, I’d be one of the most rare and beautiful flowers in her bouquet of life. I thought this analogy was quite beautiful, and I appreciated it more when I read it for the second time the other day. Then a third time. Then a fourth time. I’ve thought about all of the flowers I have in my own bouquet, so I’ve developed a beautiful collage game. I’ve chosen 16 flowers to represent the 16 people (ok, 15 people and a dog) in my life to whom I’m closest. This is a game of guessing. Try to figure out which flowers represent which people. I had fun creating this. (Oh, and the size doesn’t matter. I was just trying to make it pretty. Don’t kill me, Aimee. I know you sometimes lose control because of your design disease!)

This entry is in honor of you, friends. Find yourself in my bouquet of life and post your comments below. I will post the answers on Friday.Bouquet of life

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sam says:

    I have no idea which one I am, but I know which one Ashley is :)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Ash says:

    hmm… I wonder which one is me. :)
    It didn’t take me long to locate myself.
    Please send me all the answers before Friday, you know how impatient I am. haha.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Ash says:

    Oh, and I think Kya is the bright pink one.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Krystle says:

    Wow I know clue what you would think of me as, but I can’t wait to find out!

    Love ya

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Somer says:

    I love you just for putting me in your bouquet, but holy shit this is hard! I am either the pink and whitish curly cue (left) or the blue fuzzy one at the top right, but I kinda hope I am the cool moonstar thing at the bottom right. I am probably completely wrong altogether!!! I love you no matter which flower I am, I am just glad I am one of YOUR flowers!!! MISS YOU!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Aimee says:

    Whitney! I love this. I wouldn’t “kill” you over this photo collage. I absolutely love it! It’s perfect — from concept to execution!

    All right, I usually only love games I can win at. I will definitely not win this game. But here are my picks (I could only figure out 14 of the 16, so two flowers don’t have a person.):

    Top row:
    Pink one: Kya
    Daisy: Kelsey
    Sunflower: Ashley
    Fuzzy blue one: Your dad

    Second row:
    White squiggly one: Danny French
    Orange bush one: Msomer13

    Third row:
    Yellow bunch one: Matt
    Maroon one: Your mom
    Yellow triad one:
    Puffy orange one: Sam

    Fourth row:
    Blue with orange accent: Me
    White cluster one: Christine
    Blue facing down: Krystle

    Fifth row:
    Banana-like one: Will O
    Rose:
    Blue star: Patrick

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * anythinglime says:

    A few hints…
    I chose the flowers for each of you based on the color, shape, overall look and the meaning behind them. Maybe that will help.

    Ashley — Duh.

    Somer — The whitish curly cue one is called a Spiderflower. :) Can you tell why I picked it for you?

    Aimee — I thought you would get your flower right away, sadly your guess is incorrect. You did get two right, though!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * anythinglime says:

    For those of you wondering who is in this bouquet so you can make guesses… here is the list…
    My sisters Ashley, Kelsey and Danielle; my parents; my brother-in-law Sam; Patrick and Kya; and friends: Aimee, Christine, Krystle, Somer, Matt, Valerie, Stratton and Willo.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Aimee says:

    Haha. Damn. OK, I picked the flower I liked the most for me. But, with the hints… I am going to go with the puffy orange one on the right. I really want to be the pink one, but I am almost positive that’s Kya. Are the answers you post Friday going to be detailed? They better be…I am so sucked into this game. Love you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  10. * anythinglime says:

    The pink one’s NOT Kya ;)

    I’m glad you’re sucked into this game. I would have been. You’re the only one who’s playing. And me, I’m totally playing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  11. * anythinglime says:

    Oh, and yes, the answers I post on Friday are going to be detailed. I love my friends.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  12. * Valerie says:

    I feel very honored to be in your bouquet! Although I’ve had some song I think I learned in kindergarten and have never given any thought to until today, running on endless loop in my head. “Friends are like flowers in the garden of life…” Thanks.

    I’m the worst at guessing and have to admit that I took your clues and googled…am I the cowslip, third down on the left hand side??

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  13. * anythinglime says:

    HAHAHA Valerie! You took the clue I gave you and Googled it, didn’t you? Yes, that’s you — so cute and little and bright. :)
    Thanks for playing.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  14. * Aimee says:

    Am I the pink one!!?!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  15. * anythinglime says:

    Yes, Aimee. Bold and beautiful and PINK!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  16. * Aimee says:

    OK..With the hints and such, here are my revised picks:

    Top row:
    Pink one: Me!
    Daisy: Danielle
    Sunflower: Ashley
    Fuzzy blue one: Your dad

    Second row:
    White squiggly one: Somer
    Orange bush one: Kelsey

    Third row:
    Yellow bunch one: Valerie
    Maroon one: Sam
    Yellow triad one: Christine
    Puffy orange one: Krystle

    Fourth row:
    Blue with orange accent: Matt
    White cluster one: Your mom
    Blue facing down: WillO

    Fifth row:
    Banana-like one: Kya
    Rose: Patrick
    Blue star: Stratton

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  17. * Aimee says:

    Just so you know… I woke up today like I wake up on Sundays — except today I thought it’s Bouquet of Life answer day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, not it’s Post Secret day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Anyway, can’t wait to read why you picked each of the flower.

    Also, I will call tomorrow morning after I hit the road, which will probably be about 10:30/11ish.

    Love you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  18. * Somer says:

    Where are the answers? Is it Friday? Am I in the right place? Are they in a different blog? I am dying here…..am I the only one that doesn’t know where the answers are? Somebody help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

