Anything Lime



Nap time cut short

“I have a funny story that’s kind of a not-so-funny story,” my acupuncturist said as she came quickly walking into my room. She reached for the needle tray and began quickly extracting all of my needles.

I felt the frown take shape on my face. I had 10 minutes left.

“We have to evacuate the building. There’s an electrical fire next door and we’ve got to get out!”

So there I was, during an emergency situation, asleep with needles in my face and body. Yeah, that sounds about right.

But while this session was shorter than usual, it was quite relaxing. In fact, this is the second week in a row I’ve woken up mid-session and forgotten where I was. Perfect.

On a related story, last night my dog woke up out of an evening nap and didn’t seem to realize where she was. I guess the apartment is still new to her, and when she plants her body down for a nap in an unfrequented corner, she’s bound to wake up confused.

She popped her head up, and I could almost see her brain working as she tried to figure out where she was. After a minute or so of utter confusion, she plopped her head back down and went back to sleep. She gets that from me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ash says:

    Have you seen the new commercial in which a man in is the middle of an acupuncture session, and he has millions of needles in his body when the fire alarm goes off? The building goes up in flames and the only way out is to jump out of the window and land on that thing that resembles the parachute we all played with in gym class as kids. It’s hilarious.
    Anyway, that’s what I pictured when I was reading this post. Ouch.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

