Anything Lime



Love is Patient, Love is Kind. Love is Not Breed Specific.

“Some Babies Are Born in Their Mommies’ Tummies, Some Are Born in Their Hearts.” Barbara Walters spoke these words when she broke the news to her daughter, Jackie, that she was adopted. This stayed with me and still gives me a glistening tear on my cheek to think of the love that goes into saying something like that to a child.

I’m amazed at the way parents have the instincts to nurture children regardless of whether they birthed them.

Such instincts exist throughout the animal kingdom, and it makes me melt when I see a truly moving adoption story. This one is definitely among them, it’s about a dachshund who adopted a piglet. I found it at Dogster’s official “For the Love of the Dog Blog,” which is worth reading regularly if you are interested in news in the animal world.

Dachshund Adopts Piglet

I hope you enjoy the story and photos as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

