Anything Lime



A Thank You to my Loyal Readers. Both of You.

Today my blog turns two weeks old. It might not sound like a big deal, but in the short two weeks I’ve been doing this, I’ve managed to create 20 posts.

While Anything Lime hasn’t donated any kidneys, performed CPR on a child or delivered any babies, I’ll tell you why this blog is life changing. Every time anything happens in my life, no matter how insignificant, I’ve gotten the feeling that you, my readers, have enjoyed reading about it. Yay! I put my shoes on the right feet! Time to write a blog post! The comments and e-mails have shown so much support. It’s just the kind of encouragement I need to have a successful blog for years to come.

So here’s my blog promise: I’ve come up with a way to celebrate our little Internet love affair. When I hit post 100, I’m going to post a music video of me break dancing to Flo Rida’s “Low.” It’s just my little way of letting you know that while my constant battles with what to wear in the morning might eventually bore you, you do have something to look forward to (granted you love good dance moves and don’t have anything against Flo Rida).

So thank you, and, of course, you’re welcome. Because without me, none of this would have been possible.

This is post 21. Here’s to 79 more.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My dog ate my ability to update my blog in a timely manner « Anything Lime pingbacked on 9 years, 2 months ago

Comments

  1. * samueltolmanmills says:

    Go Whitney! I think you can knock out those last 79 in about 4 days if you work at it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Mom says:

    I can’t wait!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Patrick says:

    AH-HA! I’m the third reader!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Aimee says:

    Add me to the list!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

